Employee of the Month Program

MBU's Lighten Up Committee

The Employee of the Month program at MBU provides monthly recognition of an MBU faculty or staff member who demonstrates:

  • A positive attitude toward work responsibilities, co-workers, and customers, and serves as a role model for others;
  • Commitment to quality in carrying out job responsibilities above and beyond the call of duty, and is an asset to MBU;
  • A willingness to exercise servant-leadership, take initiative, and accept and carry out additional responsibilities beyond regular job assignments for the good of the campus community as a whole;
  • Demonstrates recent extraordinary act(s) for which the member is nominated.

Candidates for the award must meet the following criteria:

  • Nominee must be a full-time member of the faculty or staff at MBU.
  • Must have been employed for at least one (1) year at MBU.
  • Can be employed at any of MBU’s physical locations (i.e. Main Campus or Regional Learning Centers).
  • Has not been selected as Employee of the Month within the past twelve (12) months.
  • Has a positive attitude toward work responsibilities, co-workers, and customers, and serves as a role model for others.
  • Is willing to take initiative, and accepts and carries out additional responsibilities beyond regular job assignments.

Disclaimer: The Lighten Up Committee has the right to verify nomination content with the nominee’s supervisor. For privacy, the names of nominees will remain confidential and anonymous and only information in the text boxes in the Nomination Form below will be viewed by the committee to avoid any bias.

2014-2018 Employee of the Month Winners


Feb. – Melanie Bishop


Jan. – Daniel Wood
Feb. – David Smith
Mar. – Holly Brand
April – Sandy Riutcel
May – Mike Nolan
July – Debbie McKibbin
August – Jamie Herron
Sept. – Mary Ann Dare
Oct. – Auburn Ingram
Nov. – Kim Grey
Dec. – Kathie Pitts


Jan. – Chris Nichols
Feb. – Teresa Milton
Mar. – Brian and Kayla Knapp
April – Heather Goodin
May – Mary Ellen Fuquay
June – Dr. David Bailey
Sept. – Jon Han
Oct. – Tim Jackson
Nov. – Marie Tudor
Dec. – Mandy Kehoe


Jan. – Jill Crain
Feb. Yolanda Dye
March – Mary Ann Bouas
April – Linda Myers
June – John Yehling
July – Nitza Hindelu
Aug. – Melissa Cornwell
Sept. – Colleen Inman
Oct. – Terri Adams
Nov. – Elaine Trost
Dec. – Amy Goodberlet


Jan. – Ashley Worley
Feb. – Mark Kimzey
March – Lydia Keller
April – Erica Bumpers
May – Meredith Dill
July – Eric Bliggenstorfer
Aug. – Brad Cygan
Sept. – Erin Messer
Oct. – Linda Webb
Dec. – Chris Corby